Organizing Committees

General Chairs

Christos Douligeris
University of Piraeus, Greece

Andreas Pitsillides
University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Andreas Spanias
Arizona State University, USA

Technical Prog. Chairs

Ioannis Kyriakides
University of Nicosia, Cyprus

Veselin Rakocevic
City University, UK

Thanos Stouraitis
Khalifa University, UAE

Registration & Finance Chair

Reda Ammar
University of Connecticut, USA

Publication Co-Chairs

Josephine Antoniou
University of Central Lancanshire, Cyprus

Christophoros Christophorou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Angeliki Tsioliaridou
Foundation of Research and Technology, Greece

Tutorials Co-Chairs

Marios Lestas
Frederick University, Cyprus

Vasos Vassiliou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Local Arrangements Chair

George A. Papadopoulos
University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Plenary & Special Sessions Co-Chairs

Vicky Lesta Papadopoulou
European University Cyprus

Christos Liaskos
Foundation of Research and Technology, Greece

Publicity Co-Chairs

Suvendi Rimer
University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Cristiano Silva
Universidade Federal de São João Del-rei

Web Manager

Kyriakos Georgiades
Easy Conferences, Cyprus

Steering Committee

Esam Abdel-Raheem
University of Windsor, Canada

Reda Ammar
University of Connecticut, USA

Fayez Elguibaly
University of Victoria, Canada

Adel Elmaghraby
University of Louisville, USA (Chair)

Ahmed Tantawy
IBM, Egypt / USA

Ahmed Tewfik
University of Minnesota, USA

Important Dates

  • Proposals for Tutorials & Special Sessions
    Aug. 31st, 2016 (Extended)
  • Regular Paper Submission
    Oct. 6th, 2016 (Extended)
  • Notification of Acceptance
    Nov. 3rd, 2016 (Extended)
  • Final Version Paper with Registration
    Nov. 10th, 2016