Conference Chair and SMC Liaison

Nicolas Tsapatsoulis
Professor | Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol

Paper Selection Chair

Anastasia Georgaki
Associate Professor, Faculty of Music Studies | National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens

Paper Selection Co-Chair 

Areti Andreopoulou
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Music Studies | National and Kapodistrian  University of Athens, Athens

Music Selection Chair

Evis Sammoutis
Assistant Professor Music Composition | Ithaca College, NY

Music Selection Co-Chair

Panayiotis Kokoras
Associate Professor of Composition and Director of CEMI | University of North Texas College of Music, Texas


Summer School Chair

George Tzanetakis
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science | Victoria University, Canada


Technical Director

Yiannis Christidis
Sound Designer, Special Teaching Staff | Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol


Conference Assistant

Markos Souropetsis
PhD candidate | Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol


Audio Engineers and Assistants

Kostas Katsantonis
National and Capodistrian University of Athens, Athens

Dimitrios Savva
The University Of Sheffield

During the conference, technical Staff from Cyprus University of Technology, from the Concert Venues, but also from a specialized company will make sure all audio engineering demands will be fulfilled in the best possible way.

Cyprus University of Technology will do its best to make sure the conference will be held in the best way possible, by compiling a team of conference assistants.
For submission enquiries you can contact Yiannis Christidis at or send an email at